BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
inclias
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi to all,

I am newbie here and SAS, made a search around the web on the forum but couldn't find a source document with screennshots on how to install SAS Server 9.3 on Linux Environment. I work in a company where we use SAS Servers on windows environment that users connect from windows domain. I want to install and try a Linux SAS Server for that existing domain users but documentation on SAS website made me a bit confused. It is because of the lack of my knowledge on Linux and SAS Servers. I have installed two SAS 9.3 servers on Windows 2008 by following a step-by-step  document with screenshots that my senior co-worker had made. But when it comes to Linux installation i am stuck. I desperately need assistance on this. I will be very pleased and grateful if you share a guide with screenshots. Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SASKiwi
PROC Star

@inclias - Here are the support life cycle dates for Red Hat Linux 6: https://access.redhat.com/support/policy/updates/errata

Product retirement is on 30 Nov 2020.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
alexal
SAS Employee

@inclias ,

This page contains everything you need to know about SAS 9.3 installation: Documentation for installing SAS® 9.3 in UNIX operating environments.

inclias
Fluorite | Level 6
Thanks sir i have made a quick look at the document on te page you suggested but at some points it is not easy for me understand.
SASKiwi
PROC Star

I'm curious to know why you are installing SAS 9.3 which is over seven years old, rather than moving to SAS 9.4M6, the current release. 

I also hope you are moving off Windows Server 2008 completely as Microsoft no longer supports it: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/cloud-platform/windows-server-2008

JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16
Hi there,