BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Linda_V
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I'm new to SAS Management Console and learning to be a backup to someone.  What is the difference between the group icons with and without the key?

Thanks.

Linda

8 REPLIES 8
Linda_V
Obsidian | Level 7

Thank you so much.  Makes sense.  So now, I have another question. 

We recently went live with SAS Model Risk Manager.  In SMC I see multiple roles & groups assinged but in Model Risk Manager they might only have one.  One particular user I am researching has 2 Roles and 2 Groups in SMC but in MRM they only have one Role assigned.  Where would I see which ones are being used in just the MRM environment?

Thanks,

Linda

dpage
SAS Employee
I don't quite follow the question, are you describing multiple deployments (you use 2 sessions of SAS Management Console), or are you asking to see a users roles/groups solely as they related to MRM? or... something else?
Linda_V
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi, thank you.

I would like to see a users roles/groups as they are related to MRM.  (Eventually write a report that will pull this information.)  using SAS code, I was able to get the SMC metadata into a report that I exported to excel.  But the Roles/Groups did not match what we saw in MRM.  If I could do the same thing, but that matches the Roles assigned in MRM, that would be awesome.

Thank you.

Linda

dpage
SAS Employee
Do you have some sample output / code and what doesn't match? Is it that users have effective permissions like they're in a role, but you don't see them in that role directly? There is inheritance in play here, a group they belong to could be in the role, or yet another group that is in the role so you won't see it directly as a user membership, but it is transitively there.
Linda_V
Obsidian | Level 7
Hummmm, I'll do some investigation and get back to you. I will see if the MRM Admin might have some hints for me. Thank you for your speedy response. Linda
dpage
SAS Employee