BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
matty
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am new to SAS, so if I use terminology incorrectly please ask for clarification.

Our SAS deployment:

-Enterprise Business Intelligence 9.3.m1

-Deployed on Windows 2008 Server 64-bit

We currently have a Jasig CAS Single-Sign On (SSO) solution deployed at our institution.  I'm interested in using SSO authentication only for the SAS Web Report Studio/Information Delivery Portal.

Has anybody successfully implemented this?  Can anybody provide more information?  The SAS SSO authentication documentation is pretty sparse on details.

Thanks,
Matt

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PaulHomes
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Hi Matt,

You didn't mention which web application server you are using so I'll assume JBoss for now.

Whilst I haven't implemented that specific config, I would suggest you have a read of the following resources:

The first link explains how to configure SAS & JBoss for web authentication (via JAAS) and the second link discusses the CasLoginModule - a JAAS module that can be used for configuring CAS authentication in JBoss. I would start with this info when trying to stitch the various parts together.

I hope this helps. It certainly sounds like a fun project.

Cheers

Paul

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
PaulHomes
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Hi Matt,

You didn't mention which web application server you are using so I'll assume JBoss for now.

Whilst I haven't implemented that specific config, I would suggest you have a read of the following resources:

The first link explains how to configure SAS & JBoss for web authentication (via JAAS) and the second link discusses the CasLoginModule - a JAAS module that can be used for configuring CAS authentication in JBoss. I would start with this info when trying to stitch the various parts together.