BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
filippo_kow
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi guys,

First, I would like to mention that I am not a SAS admin, I am a developer with some particular task to do, so I am asking also for your understanding 🙂

I am trying to select all users from our environment (in SAS EG). I found a lot of codes to do that in the net, for example here, in this community (https://communities.sas.com/t5/Administration-and-Deployment/Querying-the-metadata-for-a-list-of-use...). In general, I am trying to call the following function:

nobj = metadata_getnobj("omsobj:Person?@Id contains '.'",n,uri);

but in the result I have no records at all. When I change the above code to this one:

nobj = metadata_getnobj("omsobj:Login?@Id contains '.'",n,uri);

I am able to see only my login (with associated identity groups).

I would suspect that I don't have proper permissions, but when I go to SAS Management Console and I log-in using exactly the same credentials, I see a lot of users in the repository.

Do you have any ideas what should I do to see all users from code run in SAS EG?

Thanks in advance!
 Filip

5 REPLIES 5
andreas_lds
Jade | Level 19

The function call should return the users of the level/environment you are connected to. Can you post the complete step you are using?

filippo_kow
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi @andreas_lds ,

Yes, sure - this is one of the code that I am running:

options metaserver="xxx"
	metaport=8561
	metauser="xxx"
	metapass="xxx"
	metarepository="Foundation";

data fullList;
    length objName $60 objId $17 objType $50;;
    delete;
run;

%macro getMeta(objType);
        data temp(keep=objType objName objId);
            length uri $256 objName $60 objId $17 objType $50;
            uri="";n=1;TableName="";
            objType="&objType";
                do while(metadata_getnobj("omsobj:&objType?@Id ? '.'",n,uri) >= 0);
                        rc=metadata_getattr(uri,"Name",objName);
                        rc=metadata_getattr(uri,"Id",objId);