BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
YNWA1
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I am new to SAS Admin. I am looking to give read-only permission to Redshift tables in SAS DI Studio for a specific SAS user group in PROD environment.

Example:

CDP SAS Users Group - I have assigned it to Redshift Read Only Users

YNWA1_0-1716772547520.png

I have 2 set of auth domains I have created for 2 groups

YNWA1_5-1716773263932.png

YNWA1_1-1716772616925.png

YNWA1_2-1716772647038.png

I have a library to Redshift access using CDP_Redshift_Prod as the write access to Redshift. See below

LIBNAME ROCOUR SASIORST DSN=prod_cdp_ods_sas SCHEMA=xxxx AUTHDOMAIN="CDP_Redshift_Prod" ;

My issue is, I only want to give users of the CDP SAS Users to have read-only metadata and read only data to the redshift tables. How can I achieve this as I cannot change the configuration of the existing library to use CDP_Redshift_Prod_RO.

I tried using the Redshift Write Users group to CDP SAS Users and giving only read only via ACT but I can still write to the Redshift table.

YNWA1_3-1716773190413.pngYNWA1_4-1716773207410.png

Any help you be more than welcome.

6 REPLIES 6
PaulHomes
Rhodochrosite | Level 12