BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
rgreen33
Pyrite | Level 9

I have DI Studio Jobs with user written code that I need to promote from DEV to PROD.  Obviously, I can export/import as SAS Package...and that's what I have been doing.  However, once I complete the import, I then have to open the job, go thru the code, and change the lines of code that reference the server by name.  Is there a better way to do this...maybe something a bit more automated?  I am fairly new to SAS, so I may be missing the obvious. Smiley Happy

Thanks,

Ricky

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CHandberg
Obsidian | Level 7

So basically you just want your server-name as a variable?

You can use %sysget(computername)

Try this example:

%let path=\\%sysget(computername)\sasfolders\data;

%put &path.;

I hope this was what you needed...

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20
Yes, avoid user written code. Since I don't know what your code is doing, I can't at this moment tell you how.
Data never sleeps
rgreen33
Pyrite | Level 9

The main thing that user written code is being used for is pushing data to LASR from Hadoop.  My data in Hadoop is stored as SASHDAT, while in LASR, it is stored as SASIOLA.  I have not found any other way to do this...other than with user written code.  I have even tried using Visual DataBuilder to create the job, but it simply creates a job that uses user written code.  Any ideas?

Thanks,

Ricky

LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20
When the data is already in LASR format, I think loading it to memory is a DBA operation rather than ETL. So i think it's OK to use VA features lika auto load or PROC IMSTAT (which wouldn't be part of any DI Studio job, nor be subject for promotion).
Data never sleeps
rgreen33
Pyrite | Level 9

I'm not sure that I am following what you are saying.  Essentially, I have the following: