BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
viegas
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I'm new at SAS Administration and I'm facing an issue that I can't solve.

After a forced reboot on SAS Server, because of a core switch failure, our users are not able to start Enterprise Miner, which returns the following error message: "The application could not find a valid SAS environment to use."

I've attached the error log file and I've also checked the KBs 52918 and 52932, but the solution given is to contact the support.

SASHome\sassw.config is also properly configured.

Before doing that I am trying this forum because I think it would be an issue of easy solution.

Server is up and running and Enterprise Guide is working fine.

Log Transcription (error part):

------- JNLP Cleanup -------
------- JNLP Cleanup -------
Jul 17, 2018 10:52:08 AM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
Advertência: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
0 [main] WARN com.sas.svcs.remoting.client.SASClientTicketingProxy - IOException in remote method invocation: 'ReflectiveMethodInvocation: public abstract com.sas.svcs.registry.client.RegisteredService com.sas.svcs.registry.client.ServiceRegistryInterface.getServiceByInterface(java.lang.String); target is null'. Trying to reinitialize and retry call (maximum 3 more times).
9 [main] WARN com.sas.svcs.remoting.client.SASClientTicketingProxy - IOException in remote method invocation: 'ReflectiveMethodInvocation: public abstract com.sas.svcs.registry.client.RegisteredService com.sas.svcs.registry.client.ServiceRegistryInterface.getServiceByInterface(java.lang.String); target is null'. Trying to reinitialize and retry call (maximum 2 more times).