BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
gdr1
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello SAS community! 

I am very new to SAS and I have used R to run some linear mixed models. I now have to run the exact same in SAS but I have a few questions. 

*For context, I am looking at interest variables to see the level of interest in using herbs and spices (interest1 variable) before and after (time variable) watching short and long (randomization variable) nutrition videos.*

1) After running this model in R using the code below, I tried to run it in SAS. I am not sure if this code is right, but the p values aren't the same (in R and in SAS) and some significant variables in R are not significant in SAS. Does anyone have recommendations on how to correct my code in SAS so I am able to get the same outputs in both softwares?

gdr1_3-1720704506853.png

proc mixed data=results.cormick;
class record_id education time income randomization;
model interest1=time randomization age education sex income time*randomization /solution;
random record_id;
repeated /subject=record_id type=un;
run;

2) Also, I am not sure which p-values I should be reporting from these two tables. Does anyone have recommendations?

gdr1_1-1720704256081.png

gdr1_2-1720704290791.png

3) I am unable to get these graphs in SAS, does anyone know what code I could use?

gdr1_4-1720704671203.png

Thanks so much!

16 REPLIES 16
Ksharp
Super User

Check @Rick_SAS blogs:

https://blogs.sas.com/content/iml/2016/06/22/sas-effectplot-statement.html

proc mixed data=sashelp.heart(obs=1000);
class bp_status sex status;
model weight=height sex status/s;
random int/subject=bp_status;
/*repeated /subject=bp_status type=un;*/
store out=mixedmodel;
run;
proc plm source=mixedmodel;
   effectplot INTERACTION(x=sex  sliceby=status /*plotby=CigsPerDay*/ )/limits connect;
run;

Ksharp_0-1720749255255.png

Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ