BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
yahoo0806
Calcite | Level 5

Hi all,

I am new to proc MI procedure. I just want to ask when you see the following message, what direction are you going to consider in order to fix your code or if you can let me know, based on your experience, what can be wrong if you see the below message:

WARNING: The EM algorithm (MLE) fails to converge after 200 iterations. You can increase the number of iterations
(MAXITER= option) or increase the value of the convergence criterion (CONVERGE= option).
WARNING: The EM algorithm (posterior mode) fails to converge after 200 iterations. You can increase the number of
iterations (MAXITER= option) or increase the value of the convergence criterion (CONVERGE= option).
ERROR: Not enough observations to fit regression models in monotone-data posterior step.

Many thanks!

Tina

1 REPLY 1
ballardw
Super User

@yahoo0806 wrote:

Hi all,

I am new to proc MI procedure. I just want to ask when you see the following message, what direction are you going to consider in order to fix your code or if you can let me know, based on your experience, what can be wrong if you see the below message:

WARNING: The EM algorithm (MLE) fails to converge after 200 iterations. You can increase the number of iterations
(MAXITER= option) or increase the value of the convergence criterion (CONVERGE= option).
WARNING: The EM algorithm (posterior mode) fails to converge after 200 iterations. You can increase the number of
iterations (MAXITER= option) or increase the value of the convergence criterion (CONVERGE= option).
ERROR: Not enough observations to fit regression models in monotone-data posterior step.

Many thanks!

Tina