BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Daisy2
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi.  I'm new to Proc PLS and noticed that when people talk of the results for their Proc PLS models they report Rsquare, RMSE and Standard error of the prediction (SEP).  With my code shown below I was able to get a plot of the Rsq for the model, but

1.  how do find that number for my final selected set of factors?

2.  how do I get it to show up on the measured-to-predicted plot?  

3. how do i get the RMSE value outputted?

4. how do I calculate the SEP?  I was able to output my predicted values, but got lost there.  

5.  how do I SAS to split my data into train (2/3 of data) and test (1/3)?

proc pls data=WORK.PhRSData cv=split cvtest varss plots=(diagnostics dmod xyscores ParmProfiles VIP XLoadingProfiles);
	class loc hyb pd ntrt rep;
	model y = loc hyb pd ntrt rep(loc) var1 var2 var3 var4...var25 / solution;
	output OUT=outfile predicted=ypred press=press;
	ods output VariableImportancePlot=vip;
	title 'Global PLS NCE Model w/ All vars';
run;
/* Reduced model with diagnostics -setting factors*/
proc pls data=WORK.PhRSData nfac=8 cv=split cvtest varss plots=(diagnostics dmod xyscores ParmProfiles VIP XLoadingProfiles);
	class loc hyb pd ntrt rep;
	model y = loc hyb pd ntrt rep(loc) var1 var2 var3 var4...var10 / solution;
	output OUT=outfile2 predicted=ypred2 press=press2;
	ods output VariableImportancePlot=vip2;
	title 'Reduced PLS Model with Bands & Vars';
run;
ODS GRAPHICS OFF;

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

PROC PLS and PROC PLM do not work together.