BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
noetsi
Obsidian | Level 7

I am looking for an answer to this in many places but have not found it yet. I am running a linear probability model (something I am new to since my field uses logistic regression normally). My dependent variable has 2 levels 0 and 1. All the predictors I am interested in have two levels as well (dummies coded 0 and 1). It is not clear to me whether the results from Proc Genmod are showing the increased probability of being at level 1 in the dependent variable or level 0. I ran this code (I don’t show the CLASS or MODEL statement because they are very long I have 50 plus variables in the model).

PROC GENMOD DATA=WORK.SORTTempTableSorted

PLOTS(ONLY)=None

;

I am using the defaults for everything. I assume that Genmod with the defaults predicts level 1 (shows the increased or decreased chances of being in level 1 on the DV), but I am not certain. I also assume that it leaves the coding of the dummy predictors the same, so a 0 remains a 0 and a 1 a one.

noetsi_0-1626801000587.png

So in the above results if you are at level 0 there is a negative 28.39 percent chance of being in level one of the dv.

You can reach me at Russell.Hellein@vr.fldoe.org My site number is 70014208 I would very much appreciate your help. Historically I have used proc reg but the lack of a CLASS statement for that made this less than ideal and PROC GENMOD was recommended instead.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StatDave
SAS Super FREQ