BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
liiiiiiiib
Calcite | Level 5

I am a student and keep getting an error when setting up estimate statements. I'm trying to build a model for the association between gender(riegendr) and ComCat. Below is the log, and I keep getting this error message "Effects used in the ESTIMATE statement must have appeared previously in the MODEL statement." I don't understand why I keep getting this - the variables 'comcat' and 'riagendr' are in the model statement. In addition, I want to output a table by "ods OUTPUT estimates=ageadj_prev2a;", but it doesnt work. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong/can help me out?  Thanks!

PROC SURVEYREG data=diffcomcat nomcar;
1555 STRATA sdmvstra;
1556 CLUSTER sdmvpsu;
1557 CLASS riagendr;
1558 WEIGHT wtmec12yr;
1559 DOMAIN sub;
1560 MODEL comcat=riagendr/noint solution vadjust=none;
1561 ESTIMATE 'Male' riagendr 1 0 agegroup 0.5305 0.2992 0.1703 riagendr*agegroup 0.5305 0.2992 0.1703 0 0 0;
ERROR: Effects used in the ESTIMATE statement must have appeared previously in the MODEL statement.
NOTE: the previous statement is delete。
1562 ESTIMATE 'Female' riagendr 0 1 agegroup 0.5305 0.2992 0.1703 riagendr*agegroup 0 0 0 0.5305 0.2992 0.1703;
ERROR: Effects used in the ESTIMATE statement must have appeared previously in the MODEL statement.
NOTE: the previous statement is delete。
1563 TITLE 'Age-standardized prevalence of persons 18 years and older with comcat-sex';
1564 run;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FreelanceReinh
Jade | Level 19

Hello @liiiiiiiib and welcome to the SAS Support Communities!

@liiiiiiiib wrote:

1561 ESTIMATE 'Male' riagendr 1 0 agegroup 0.5305 0.2992 0.1703 riagendr*agegroup 0.5305 0.2992 0.1703 0 0 0;