BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
asgee
Obsidian | Level 7

I'm trying to run an analysis where I have a continuous variable (serum) and binary outcome "par" (yes/no). 

My analyses requires that I impute my dataset (50 iterations). I'm still quite new to visualizing plots, and am having trouble trying to visualize the spline effects of my logistic model. Here's my current code:

title "Restricted Splines";
title2 "Four Internal Knots";
		ods select ParameterEstimates SplineKnots;
		proc logistic data=imputed_50; 
		effect spl = spline(serum / details naturalcubic basis=tpf(noint)                 
                knotmethod=percentilelist(5 35 65 95)); /* RESTRICTED CUBIC SPLINE BASED ON 4 KNOTS */ 
		class par (ref='0') dev (ref='0') eth (ref='1') product (ref='0') / param=ref; 
		model par (event='1')= spl age weight eth dev product / selection=none covb;  
		by _Imputation_;     /* RUNNING 50 ITERATIONS OF THIS MODEL BASED ON AN IMPUTED DATASET */ 
		ods output ParameterEstimates=Lgsparms; 
		run;

What I'm trying to replicate is this graph based on the SAS documentation of Visualizing regressions with splines:

Knots.PNG

The example above is obviously using a continuous dependent variable (MPG). I'm having trouble trying to show the spline effect / spline points of "serum" based on a binary outcome "par", particularly since my modelling is based on an imputation and not just one iteration. 

I understand there's the "effectplots" option in PROC LOGISTIC but not sure how to implement that in my modelling that is based on an imputed dataset. Any help plotting this would be very much appreciated. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

It sounds like you have three problems:

1. You need to evaluate the final model, which is defined by the parameter estimates table.

The logistic model is