BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Ahinoa
Fluorite | Level 6

I am fitting a mixed-effects logistic model using PROC GLIMMIX. All the variables I am working with are either binary of categorical. Because there were a few variables that had 10% or more of missing data, I used multiple imputation to be able to have a complete dataset. I fitted 5 previous models (null, level-one predictors, level-one predictors + covariates, level-two predictors, and level-two predictors + level-one variables).

Because I am interested in exploring  moderation effects, I entered four interaction terms in the model statement (M_EXPANSION*PLACE_3 GINI*PLACE_3 SPP_SPECTRUM*PLACE_3 LPERCENTAGE2017*PLACE_3). Everything was working perfectly, until I entered the interaction terms into the modeling process. When I used PROC MIANALYZE to pool the estimates, I got the following error:

Within-imputation Estimate missing for effect ....in the input PARMS = dataset. 

Because I am new to SAS, I cannot seem to figure out what the next steps would be to fix this error. That is why I am asking in this forum for your help. Below I am copying the code I am using to fit the models as well as section of log that is relevant to this error. 

I will greatly appreciate any help you could provide!!!! 

Here is my code:

TITLE "MODEL 6 - FIXED EFFECTS RANDOM INTERCEPT MODERATION ANALYSIS ";

PROC GLIMMIX DATA = DISS3.LLCP2017_I_ANALYSIS METHOD = QUAD EMPIRICAL = CLASSICAL; /* EMPIRICAL = CLASSICAL ->SANDWICH VARIANCE ESTIMATOR*/ 

WHERE ((_RACEGR3 = 5) AND (_RFHYPE5 = 2)); 

BY _IMPUTATION_;

CLASS /*STATE LEVEL VARIABLES*/

M_EXPANSION (REF = "0") GINI (REF = "0") SPP_SPECTRUM (REF = "0") LPERCENTAGE2017 (REF = "0") PLACE_3 (REF = "0")

/*INDIVIDUAL LEVEL VARIABLES*/

IRisk_Profile (REF = "0") IHC (REF = "0") IFPL (REF = "0") _EDUCAG (REF = "0")

/*DEMOGRAPHIC CHARACTERISTICS*/

SEX (REF = "0") _AGEG5YR (REF = "2") MARITAL (REF = "2") RENTHOM1 (REF = "1") EMPLOY1 (REF = "0") GENHLTH (REF = "1");