BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
DrBee
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

This is my first time posting.

I got a request from a journal reviewer to use a two-way clustering fixed effect model.

I tried a few methods by searching the SAS community and various documents, but I could not find a clear solution.

The dependent variable of my data is "firm insolvency(FI, 1 or 0)".

The independent variables are financial variables.

The fixed effects are year(YEAR) and industry(IND).

The cluster is year(YEAR) and firms(FIRM).

I tried the SURVEYLOGISTIC code as follows.

PROC SURVEYLOGISTIC DATA = data;
CLUSTER YEAR FIRM;
CLASS YEAR IND ;
MODEL FI(EVENT='1') = SIZE MTB LEV LOSS OCF    YEAR IND;
RUN;

The results are the same whether or not the CLUSTER statement is applied. So I guess I am doing it wrong.

Can anyone help me do a two-way clustering in fixed-effect logistic regression? 

Moreover, "PROC LOGISTIC" results shows "Wald Chi-sqaure". But, "PROC SURVEYLOGISTIC" only shows "t-values".

How can I get the "Wald Chi-sqaure" from "PROC SURVEYLOGISTIC"?

Also, how does the code change when it is a two-way clustering in fixed-effect OLS regression?

Thanks,

5 REPLIES 5
StatDave
SAS Super FREQ