BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
panchang
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi! I'm an experienced beginner with SAS and am running a logistic regression. I used the effectplot statement with proc logistic to visualize an interaction between 2 categorical variables, and I'd like to capture the underlying data for that effect plot. I read through the User Guide on Proc Logistic and I checked the list of ODS Table Names and didn't see anything related to this. I'm using the latest version of SAS University and would appreciate any help. Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User
That's because you have the interaction option, I didn't have that in my test - you didn't post code so I couldn't know you were using that option.

AFAIK these are not documented data sets. The datasets are often complicated because they're pretty much solely for graphing. If you get the graph template via PROC TEMPLATE it may help you understand what is doing what though.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Reeza
Super User

ods output slicefitpanel = want;

Use ODS TRACE method to find the table name in these cases.

Here's some instructions and explanations on how to capture output that is shown.
https://blogs.sas.com/content/sastraining/2017/03/31/capturing-output-from-any-procedure-with-an-ods...

@panchang wrote:

Hi! I'm an experienced beginner with SAS and am running a logistic regression. I used the effectplot statement with proc logistic to visualize an interaction between 2 categorical variables, and I'd like to capture the underlying data for that effect plot. I read through the User Guide on Proc Logistic and I checked the list of ODS Table Names and didn't see anything related to this. I'm using the latest version of SAS University and would appreciate any help. Thanks!

panchang
Fluorite | Level 6