BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mst
Calcite | Level 5 mst
Calcite | Level 5

Hello all,

I am new to this model and trying to get the best model for my data. Please help me with the Proc GEE options.

Outcome:  lab measurement values (normal(0), low(2), high(3)) are available on multiple lab dates for each patient. These dates are not evenly spaced for every subject (like 3,6,12, months etc.,) and the number of measurements may differ for each subject.

Exposure: use of medicine (1/0) available on each lab measurement date.

Time: I have created a variable time that is the cumulative time for each lab date from the baseline (grouped by the patient) using the "lag" function. Please let me know where I should include this variable time ? as a continuous covariate or as "within=time ". Below is the sample code . I really appreciate your help.

data med_lab;
input ID lab med time;
datalines;
1 0 0 0
1 1 0 2
1 1 1 3
2 2 1 0
2 3 0 5
2 1 0 8
2 3 0 10
2 1 0 12
;
run;

/*using time in the within = option*/

proc gee data=med_lab;
class ID med;
model lab=med/ dist=multinomial link=glogit;
repeated subject=ID / within=Time type=indep;
run;

/*Using time as a covariate*/

proc gee data=med_lab;
class ID med;
model lab=med time/ dist=multinomial link=glogit;
repeated subject=ID /type=indep;
run;

2 REPLIES 2
StatDave
SAS Super FREQ