BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
VicBrookes
Fluorite | Level 6

I'm new to sas and have achieved building a report based on my data pulled through from sas enterprise guide. I would love to finish my report with a clear understanding of customer calls to action numbers.

each customer has a unique Id and they may have phoned us once or more to perform a task. 

I can see how many times there record appears within the data but I would like now to see how many customers have called us once, twice, three times ...

example of of what I would like to create is

calls made by customer   How many customers

1                                  10

2                                   4

3                                    27

average calls to resolve = x

is there a agrgated measure I could build? 

Any help would be really appreciated 

vic

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Astounding
PROC Star

Using base SAS, this could be a two-step job:

proc freq data=have;

tables customer / noprint out=counts;

run;

proc freq data=counts;

tables count / nocum nopercent;

run;

It may take a little bit of working through the pieces to realize that this is the report you are looking for ... minus the fancy labeling.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Astounding
PROC Star

Using base SAS, this could be a two-step job:

proc freq data=have;

tables customer / noprint out=counts;

run;

proc freq data=counts;

tables count / nocum nopercent;

run;

It may take a little bit of working through the pieces to realize that this is the report you are looking for ... minus the fancy labeling.

maverickkub
Obsidian | Level 7