BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mikaelllr0
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello All,

I'm new to SAS. I just downloaded a data set and tried to put it into SAS Studio. I've been trying to upload the XPT data but it keeps on prompting that the file is too large. The message says "The size of uploaded files cannot be greater than 10MB. The size of selected file is 1.2GB". How do I put this XPT file into the system so I can start viewing its data? Can someone please help me out? Thank you in advance!

5 REPLIES 5
Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

How are you using SAS/Studio?

If you are using it to connect to SAS running on your machine there is no need to "upload" the data at all.  If you are using full SAS on your machine then just point to where you have it.  It you are using SAS University Edition the use your PC to move it into the folder that you have shared with the virtual machine where SAS UE is running and point to it use the path that it has in the virtual machine.

If you are using SAS/Studio to connect to SAS running somewhere else the use some other tool to put the file in a place where SAS can see it.

mikaelllr0
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello, I am using SAS Studio via web browser. I tried running this code 

LIBNAME TRANSPRT XPORT 'C:\Users\name\Desktop\COH606\LLCP2017.xpt';

LIBNAME DATAOUT V7 'C:\Users\name\Desktop\COH606\LLCP2017'

PROC COPY IN=TRANSPRT OUT=DATAOUT;
RUN;

Then everytime I try to run it, it says this error

WARNING: Library DATAOUT does not exist.
NOTE: Input library TRANSPRT is sequential.
ERROR: Physical file does not exist, /pbr/biconfig/940/Lev1/SASApp/C:\Users\name\Desktop\COH606\LLCP2017.xpt.

What would be the best method I could to for SAS to see the file, I could not upload it since the file is too large

Reeza
Super User