BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
madpumpkinpie
Calcite | Level 5

Hi there, 

I am a beginner of SAS and only using "Auto-complete" function (choosing what to do from options in Task tub). 

I wanted to conduct one-way repeated measures ANOVA but cannot find the option. I can find one-way ANOVA though. 

I heard, in SPSS, they automatically choose the most suitable test when we choose repeated ANOVA option.

In SAS, do we have to choose the appropriate test for repeated measures by ourselves? If so, could you tell me the name of those tests? 

Thank you, 

6 REPLIES 6
Ksharp
Super User

If you want do REPEAT measure analysis, Check PROC MIXED or PROC GLIMMIX .

madpumpkinpie
Calcite | Level 5

Thank you for replying, 

Could you tell me where exactly I can find them? Please find the attachments... I tried to do my best, but sorry if you find them too rough to see Man Sad

Also I appreciate if you can tell me the difference like when to use which model. 

Thank you! Picture1Picture1Cont'dCont'd

Ksharp
Super User

Sorry. I think you should write some code .Search PROC MIXED / GLIMMIX at support.sas.com 

madpumpkinpie
Calcite | Level 5

Thank you

BrianGaines
SAS Employee

For a repeated measures analysis, please see the Mixed Models task near the bottom of the Statistics category.  When specifying the model effects in the MODEL tab, there is an option to "Add Repeated."  

For example, there is a repeated measures example in the PROC MIXED documentation that can be done using the Mixed Models task.  Here are the steps to re-create the first part of that example:

1. Use the code from the example to create the PR dataset.

2. Open the Mixed Models task

3. DATA tab --> DATA --> Select "WORK.PR"

4. DATA tab --> ROLES --> Dependent variable: select "y"

5. DATA tab --> ROLES --> Explanatory Variables --> Classification variables: select "Gender" and "Person"

6. DATA tab --> ROLES --> Explanatory Variables --> Continuous variables: select "Age"