BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
ryanpelletier
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi everyone!

I am trying to run a decision-curve analysis on a macro and attached you will find the code I have used thus far. I continue to get the warning "Apparent invocation of macro DCA not resolved." I am pretty new to using SAS and I am sure there is a decently simple fix to this, however I am not sure where to go or what to do from here. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you!Screen Shot 2018-11-21 at 9.59.37 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-11-21 at 10.00.03 AM.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SuzanneDorinski
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10

Is the Decision Curve Analysis tutorial from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center?  

If so, the dca.sas program, which has the code for the dca macro, is in the "Download SAS Code" zip file.  From your screen shot, it looks like you have the files from the last zip file mentioned on that page, which does not include the files for the dca macro or the stdca macro.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

You need to compile the macro before you call it.

You could include the definition in your program. Or use the %INCLUDE statement to source the definition from a file.

It looks like you might be trying to use an autocall library since you added HOME to your SASAUTOS option setting. 

For that to work the definition for the macro DCA needs to be in a file named 'dca.sas' that is stored in one of the folders or folders pointed to by a filerefs that are listed in SASAUTOS option.

Since you are running on Unix the filename needs to be in all lowercase.

Astounding
PROC Star

The problem lies in your LIBNAME statement (sort of).