BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
aecoaker
Calcite | Level 5

Not sure if I'm missing something as I'm new to SAS but doing a module on it at university and starting to fall behind because of this issue.

When I try to open SAS Studio from my SAS OnDemand for Academics dashboard a new tab opens, it going through a sign in phase, and then it gets to 'Initializing...' and never moves past it. It's not frozen because the spinner is still going and I'm using an updated version of Chrome so I don't think it's a browser issue.

I've had a search and can't find anything about a similar issue happening lately, is it normal for it to take more than an hour to open?

2 REPLIES 2
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:
An hour start up seems excessive. I can think of a few things to check. It could be your browser's security settings, it could be your Internet connection.
Make sure that scripting and popup windows are allowed in your browser security settings. Try Firefox if Chrome is giving your fits.
Did you sign up for the correct region? there are 3 regions, United States, Europe and Asia Pacific. For example if you are located in the US, but you accidentally signed up for the Asia Pacific region of account, then your browser in the US will be trying to connect to a server for a geographically different region. Response time can be impacted by this. You can tell what region your account is running on in the upper right-hand corner of the SAS OnDemand Dashboard -- look for the icon with your name and the region is right next to that icon.