BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
user2024
Calcite | Level 5

I'm new to SAS and currently using it with the Chrome browser.

After uploading my data, I'm encountering an issue where it continuously displays 'Opening a Table' without progressing further.

Any guidance or suggestions on how to resolve this would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kurt_Bremser
Super User

To find out more, you can run

proc contents data="<complete path to file>";
run;

To get the path, right-click on the file and copy it from the properties.

After running the code, study the log if you do not get output.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
user2024
Calcite | Level 5

I found that the issue had already been resolved.
I uploaded a .sas7bdat file, and when I double-clicked to open it, I got stuck at the "Opening a Table" screen. During the stack, all buttons in SAS Studio were inactive.
Surprisingly, after waiting in a signed-out state for about 20 hours, the problem resolved itself automatically.
I've decided not to use this file.
Thank you.

Kurt_Bremser
Super User

To find out more, you can run

proc contents data="<complete path to file>";
run;

To get the path, right-click on the file and copy it from the properties.

After running the code, study the log if you do not get output.

user2024
Calcite | Level 5

I tried using that command on the .sas7bdat file, but it remained in the "running" status without progress, and of course, no LOG was generated. Luckily, this time there was a cancel button so the process could be stopped.
Note that the R haven package can open the .sas7bdat file without any problems.

Kurt_Bremser
Super User

If that file was created with R, the issue seems to be there, or the file was messed up somewhere in between during transfers.