BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
rlmabe
Calcite | Level 5

Hello, I am a student working on an assignment in SAS Studio On Demand for Academics. My professor provided us with code in a dropbox folder and instructed us to copy and paste the code and replace the user number with our own user number at the bottom right of the page. This worked for everyone in my class except for myself. I had my professor as well as another classmate assist me, and we could not understand why my code would not run. the error message continuously read "library STSM does not exist." please help!

6 REPLIES 6
Reeza
Super User
Please share the code and log.
Also include a screenshot of your user number shown in the Servers Folders & Files pane (properties).
rlmabe
Calcite | Level 5

The code is 

%let dataloc=/home/u63060860/STSM/Data;
%let programloc=/home/u63060860/STSM;
libname STSM "&dataloc";

The log is

1 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;
73 %let dataloc=/home/u63060860/STSM/Data;
74 %let programloc=/home/u63060860/STSM;
75 libname STSM "&dataloc";
NOTE: Library STSM does not exist.
77 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;

tom_grant
SAS Super FREQ
Can you send a screenshot of your Server Files & Folders with Files(Home) directory expanded?
tom_grant
SAS Super FREQ
Also you can use a ~ to replace /home/u63060860 - it will automatic point to any user's home directory (let your professor know)
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

For others who are having this issue, please note that it appears the professor is using the Time Series Essentials course material, which expects a top level class folder of STSM. Then inside that folder, you need to have a sub-folder named data. Please note that SAS OnDemand for Academics is running on a Linux system, so folder names are case sensitive. Typically in our programs in our classes, the top class folder is all caps, while the subfolders are typically lowercase.