BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
RBJ
Fluorite | Level 6 RBJ
Fluorite | Level 6

I am not able to store out from my SAS on Demand results window in a file. Here is the program I wrte but got errors like no exclude select command. Any help how to store rtf and pdf file from results window in SAS On Demand.

Ods rtf file=’/home/jain.ram.b/Prgs/output.rtf’;

Proc freq data=x; tables gender race; run;

Ods rtf close;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RBJ
Fluorite | Level 6 RBJ
Fluorite | Level 6

Yes, this program does run OK. But, this means you can only store your results window data in your "home" folder only. Thus is NOT OK. I have been programming SAS for the last 20 years and I have many folders and subfolders which someone found some kind of a mistake. Someobe found "%include" statement some kind of mistake. I should be able to store my results log data in any folder or subfolder. Yes, it is something that need to go to Tech Support and I will. Thanks anyway. This post should be closed.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

Using ODS RTF statements to write your output to a file you can download on your machine is correct, but something about your path does not look quite right. Mostly SAS OnDemand user IDs start with u, as in u12345678, so your path in the posting shows a userid of jain.ram.b, which doesn't quite look right for an OnDemand userID:

Cynthia_sas_1-1640372502394.png