BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
LauraRK
Quartz | Level 8

I taught my class last semester using SAS Ondemand and now I want to download all the files we used to archive them.  Please tell me I do not have to click on each file one at a time.  I have spent time looking but have yet to find away to download all my files from SAS Ondemand to my local machine without clicking each one.  My question is, how can one download all ones files from SAS Ondemand for Academics without having to download them one at a time?  I am a professor and I was using SAS studio.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Kurt_Bremser
Super User

I just cobbled together a method to create an archive that contains all program files in a directory tree.

First, I used a program created by @Tom that is a very ingenious way of recursively scanning a directory tree in one data step:

data filelist;
  length dname filename $256 dir level 8 lastmod size 8;
  format lastmod datetime20.;
  input dname;
  retain filename ' ' level 0 dir 1;
cards4;
/folders/myfolders
;;;;

data filelist;
  modify filelist;
  rc1=filename('tmp',catx('/',dname,filename));
  rc2=dopen('tmp');
  dir = not not rc2;
  if not dir then do;
    fid=fopen('tmp','i',0,'b');
    lastmod=input(finfo(fid,foptname(fid,5)),NLDATM100.);
    size=input(finfo(fid,foptname(fid,6)),32.);
    fid=fclose(fid);
  end;
  else do;
    dname=catx('/',dname,filename);
    filename=' ';
    lastmod=input(dinfo(rc2,doptname(rc2,5)),NLDATM100.);
  end;
  replace;
  if dir;
  level=level+1;
  do i=1 to dnum(rc2);
    filename=dread(rc2,i);
    output;
  end;
  rc3=dclose(rc2);
run;

Then, I used the resulting dataset to run a macro repeatedly that adds members to a ZIP archive:

filename out zip "/folders/myfolders/all.zip";

%macro write_single(fname);

data _null_;
infile "&fname";
file out("&fname");
input;
put _infile_;
run;

%mend;

data _null_;