BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
RAVI2000
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10

I was trying to create a SDTM Domain using macros. I wanted to give a permanent path to store. I use %let path = "Locaton of the path";

and then %include "&path\Location of the path";

and i get an error 

7 option mprint mlogic symbolgen source source2;
8 %let path = C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS;
9 %include "&path/C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS.sas";
SYMBOLGEN: Macro variable PATH resolves to C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS
WARNING: Physical file does not exist, C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS\C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS.sas.
ERROR: Cannot open %INCLUDE file C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS/C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS.sas.

I just started learning  macros. I know i am doing dumb wrong here. Can anyone help me where am going wrong in giving the path ? 

option mprint mlogic symbolgen source source2;
%let path = C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS;
%include "&path/C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS.sas";

This was the only code i started with and got error. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
mklangley
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10

In your code, you're calling the path twice (once in the macro variable &path, once in the typed-out path). The two paths are being concatenated, which produces a non-existent path.

WARNING: Physical file does not exist, C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS\C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS.sas.
ERROR: Cannot open %INCLUDE file C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS/C:\Users\jasti\OneDrive\Desktop\Sdtm\DS.sas.

Try changing your %include line to this:

%include "&path\DS.sas";

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Reeza
Super User