BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
AmirSari
Quartz | Level 8

Hi everyone,

I am very new to the array function so I apologize in advance if my question sounds silly. Is there a way to specify the number of observations in arrays through a list? I am trying to use the following code from @hashman and create 100 views from a huge dataset. I was wondering if there is a way to specify the list of percentages instead listing (5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5).

data _null_ ;                                                                                                                           
  array pct p1-p20 (5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5) ;                                                                                                          
  lo = 1 ;                                                                                                                              
  do over pct ;                                                                                                                         
    cpct + pct ;                                                                                                                        
    hi = ceil (cpct * divide (n, 100)) ;                                                                                                
    call execute (catx (" ", cats ("data v", _i_), "/", cats ("view=v", _i_), ";")) ;                                                   
    call execute (catx (" ", "set have (firstobs=", lo, "obs=", hi, ") ;")) ;                                                           
    call execute ("run ;") ;                                                                                                            
    lo = hi + 1 ;