BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
dm2018
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

Relatively new SAS user here. I have a number of datasets that may be recreated over time (potentially) using updated code. I want to incorporate some version control using dataset labels. Is there any feature or function that will allow me to automatically add a dataset label showing the filename and path of the project file used to create the dataset? Or will it be easier to create a user defined macro variable to create this label? The preference would be for this to be automated but I can't seem to find a way to do this in the SAS documentation. Wondering if anyone has an answer, or any other advice or guidance please.

As I've said, I'm relatively new to SAS so apologies in advance if this is an obvious question. Thanks for your help.

Regards,

Dave

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Just to highlight here that my first choice would not be separate folders, my words seems to have been taken out of context.

Secondly, to what purpose?  An output is only a combination of the input and the processor, in your case, source data and source code to generate the output.  Therefore the key part about this would be versioning those.