BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Romain69100
Fluorite | Level 6
Hi sas users!

I am new to SAS and i am looking for help.
I have a dataset in wide format. Patients are followed for 20 days and each day i have tiredness measurement (20 variable per patient(day_1, day_2 ect..) and tiredness is a score between 0 and 100). I have a binary indicator (status)which is equal to 1 if tiredness is greater or equal to 80 and 0 otherwise. Using an array i would like to create a time to event variable which will take the value of the number of day when patient FIRST got a tiredness score greater or equal to 80 for those who have status=1 and the LAST number of day available in the follow up for those who have status=0.

Do you have sas script that can do it?
Thanks for your help

Romain

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

@Romain69100 wrote:

Thank you for your quick reply :).

I am at home for the moment (France) so i will test it tomorrow.

For individuals with non missing missing values and and status=0 does the code will increment for time_to_status the last day of follow up?

It does this: "I want to create a new variable time_to_status which will take the following values: 4 , 3, 5,1 for individus 1,2,3,4 respectively."

--
Paige Miller

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

If I am understanding properly, then no array needed. You don't specifically state if you have 20 status variables, such as status1 status2 etc. but assuming you do have this

time_to_event = whichn(1,of status1-status20);

--
Paige Miller
Romain69100
Fluorite | Level 6