BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
_maldini_
Barite | Level 11

I am designing a prospective study w/ one group of participants. Continuous outcome variables will be measured at 3 points in time (i.e., baseline, timepoint_1, timepoint_2). The statistical analysis will likely be a paired t-test, two-way ANOVA, repeated-measures ANOVA, or something in that ballpark. There is also a possibility this will be collapsed into a simple pre/post study. TBD. Feedback on the analysis is also welcome.

Among other things, I'm assuming I will need a mean score - as a separate variable - for each time point  (i.e., baseline_mean, timepoint_1_meanscore, timepoint_2_meanscore).

Am I correct?

If so, what is the best way to accomplish this?

A small sample dataset attached. I'm a beginner-intermediate SAS programmer. 

Thank you. 

9 REPLIES 9
ballardw
Super User

@_maldini_ wrote:

I am designing a prospective study w/ one group of participants. Continuous outcome variables will be measured at 3 points in time (i.e., baseline, timepoint_1, timepoint_2). The statistical analysis will likely be a paired t-test, two-way ANOVA, repeated-measures ANOVA, or something in that ballpark. There is also a possibility this will be collapsed into a simple pre/post study. TBD. Feedback on the analysis is also welcome.

Among other things, I'm assuming I will need a mean score - as a separate variable - for each time point  (i.e., baseline_mean, timepoint_1_meanscore, timepoint_2_meanscore).

Am I correct?

If so, what is the best way to accomplish this?

A small sample dataset attached. I'm a beginner-intermediate SAS programmer. 

Thank you. 

Mean score of what?

The only numeric values that a mean would make any sense in your data is possibly the VAS or possibly age. I don't think timestamp would make much sense and everything else is character.

_maldini_
Barite | Level 11
I'm sorry. I attached the wrong dataset. I have uploaded the correct dataset.

<Mean score of what?>