BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Tpham
Quartz | Level 8

I am new to proc report. Using across to nest two variables together. However, all the results are not on the same row and are scattered

This is what I have:

Tpham_0-1593190652005.png

THis is my code and sample data structure 

Data have;
retain IGA group	Week1	Week2	CatC	CatN;;
length CatC $ 10.;
input IGA group	Week1	Week2	CatC $	CatN;
cards;
1	3	.	.	N	1
1	3	.	.	Mean	2
2 	3	1	1	N	1
2 	3	2.3	2.0	Mean	2
3	3	3	3	N	1
3	3	1.9	2.0	Mean	2
4	3	3	3	N	1
4	3	0.9	1.3	Mean	2
5	3	4	4	N	1
5	3	1.7	1.3	Mean	2
;

ods tagsets.rtf file="&path.\output\Draft\&pgm..rtf" style=rtfdef startpage=yes nogtitle nogfootnote;

proc report data=have nowindows headline headskip SPANROWS split='|' spacing=4 

style(header)={ just=center asis=on} 
		style(column)={asis=on} 
		style(report)={width=9 in};

column group CatN CatC (IGA, (Week1 Week2));

define IGA/across order=data style(header)=[just=center fontweight=bold  asis=on] style(column)=[just=center asis=on];

define group/order=data group "Age Group" style(header)=[just=left fontweight=bold  asis=on] style(column)=[just=left asis=on cellwidth=0.7in];

define CatN/order=data noprint;
	define CatC /display 'Statistic' style(header)=[just=center fontweight=bold  asis=on] style(column)=[just=left asis=on cellwidth=0.7in];

define Week1/display  style(header)=[just=center fontweight=bold  asis=on] style(column)=[just=center asis=on cellwidth=0.7in ];
	define Week2/display  style(header)=[just=center fontweight=bold  asis=on] style(column)=[just=center asis=on cellwidth=0.7in ];

run;

ods tagsets.rtf close;

How do I get all N and mean to report on the same row across the IGA variable and weeks?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Tpham
Quartz | Level 8
Closing this as I figured it out. The had to change week variable from display to analysis

View solution in original post