BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Timmy2383
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10

I'm mainly a SAS admin and developer. I have some code provided by a statistician that runs in an Oracle database.  I'm trying to figure out how to convert to SAS syntax (with PROC SQL).  My problem is that I don't understand the PERCENTILE_DISC function enough to convert to relevant SAS syntax. Anyone able to help?

select PARTY_NUMBER, 
        Min (CREDIT_CT) as CREDIT_CT_Min,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.01) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P1, 
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.05) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P5,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.10) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P10,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.25) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P25,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.5) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_Median,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.75) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P75,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.95) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P95,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.99) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY CREDIT_CT ASC) as CREDIT_CT_P99,     
        Max (CREDIT_CT) as CREDIT_CT_Max,
        Min (DEBIT_CT) as DEBIT_CT_Min,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.01) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_P1, 
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.05) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_P5,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.10) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_P10,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.25) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_P25,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.5) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_Median,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.75) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_P75,
        PERCENTILE_DISC(0.95) WITHIN GROUP (ORDER BY DEBIT_CT ASC) as DEBIT_CT_P95,