BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
GulbadinNaib
Calcite | Level 5

Hi everyone, I am very new to SAS 9.4, I have done some courses online but they don't seem to help with my current urgent issue and I would appreciate the help today if someone has a moment.

I have a B1 output which is fine however the BDM_HIST outputs are appearing in different columns and not in english, other sections of this code have a similar wording but the outputs have no issues so I'm not sure why this one is giving me an issue.

Has anyone seen this before? I have included a picture below.

This is the code

data b1;
infile "/proj/sas/sasdata/basesas/nonrisk/OnePath/InputFiles/bdm&iy.&im..csv"
dsd dlm = ';' missover firstobs = 2 linesize = 32767;
informat AR_Party_Key $18. Open_Acc ddmmyy10. close_acc ddmmyy10. Acc_Name $50. Dealer_grp $50. Strategic_AM $3. Member_type $19. OP_NB_Seg $4. Industry_NB_Seg $10.
Region $7. OP_Salesperson $37.;
format AR_Party_Key $18. Open_Acc ddmmyy10. close_acc ddmmyy10. Acc_Name $50. Dealer_grp $50. Strategic_AM $3. Member_type $19. OP_NB_Seg $4. Industry_NB_Seg $10.
Region $7. OP_Salesperson $37.;
input AR_Party_Key :$18. Open_Acc :anydtdte. close_acc :anydtdte. Acc_Name :$50. Dealer_grp :$50. Strategic_AM :$3. Member_type :$19. OP_NB_Seg :$4. Industry_NB_Seg :$10.
Region :$7. OP_Salesperson :$37.;
file_d = mdy(&im.,1,&iy_a.);
format file_d ddmmyy10.;
informat file_d ddmmyy10.;
run;

data bdm_hist;
set rladv.bdm_hist b1;
run;

data rladv.bdm_hist (compress = yes);
set bdm_hist;
run;

2 REPLIES 2
ballardw
Super User

Your picture didn't make it.

You have several data sets involved. So it really isn't possible to tell what might cause your issue without good samples from each. Or possibly the Proc Contents output for both sets.