BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
RS6
Fluorite | Level 6 RS6
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi everyone, I am very new to SAS 9.4, I have done some courses online but they don't seem to help with my current urgent issue and I would appreciate the help today if someone has a moment.

I have a B1 output which is fine however the BDM_HIST outputs are appearing in different columns and not in english, other sections of this code have a similar wording but the outputs have no issues so I'm not sure why this one is giving me an issue.

Has anyone seen this before? I have included a picture below.

This is the code

data b1;
infile "/proj/sas/sasdata/basesas/nonrisk/OnePath/InputFiles/bdm&iy.&im..csv"
dsd dlm = ';' missover firstobs = 2 linesize = 32767;
informat AR_Party_Key $18. Open_Acc ddmmyy10. close_acc ddmmyy10. Acc_Name $50. Dealer_grp $50. Strategic_AM $3. Member_type $19. OP_NB_Seg $4. Industry_NB_Seg $10.
Region $7. OP_Salesperson $37.;
format AR_Party_Key $18. Open_Acc ddmmyy10. close_acc ddmmyy10. Acc_Name $50. Dealer_grp $50. Strategic_AM $3. Member_type $19. OP_NB_Seg $4. Industry_NB_Seg $10.
Region $7. OP_Salesperson $37.;
input AR_Party_Key :$18. Open_Acc :anydtdte. close_acc :anydtdte. Acc_Name :$50. Dealer_grp :$50. Strategic_AM :$3. Member_type :$19. OP_NB_Seg :$4. Industry_NB_Seg :$10.
Region :$7. OP_Salesperson :$37.;
file_d = mdy(&im.,1,&iy_a.);
format file_d ddmmyy10.;
informat file_d ddmmyy10.;
run;

data bdm_hist;
set rladv.bdm_hist b1;
run;

data rladv.bdm_hist (compress = yes);
set bdm_hist;
run;

SAS Issue.JPGSAS Issue2.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RS6
Fluorite | Level 6 RS6
Fluorite | Level 6

Okay I fixed it by creating a new name. Thank for your help

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Kurt_Bremser
Super User

Maxim 3: Know Your Data.