BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Haikuo
Onyx | Level 15

FG,

I 'd appreciate you would send me a private message on those other reasons. haikuo.bian@gmail.com

Thanks,

Haikuo

apolodor
Calcite | Level 5

Well, I need those SAS/CONNECT Signon scripts beside SAS interpreter (to run SAS commands).

I am trying to access SAS data (read/write) using Oracle Data Integrator tool; see page 96 from http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/testcontent/oracledi-km-reference-130306.pdf

I am pretty new to the "SAS World" so maybe you can share some hints related to this topic.

Thanks again!

Peter_C
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

I think you need to speak to your sas site support representative or SAS technical support - contact details at http://support.sas.com

apolodor
Calcite | Level 5

It should be straight forward ... Why is it complicated to locate those scripts?

Peter_C
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Probably the only reason for complexity is because your sas client is installed "incomplete".

A complete install of SAS including SAS/Connect would have built  and filled the folder revealed by the SASSCRIPT option.

I expect the scripts would be available for a licensed user from sas customer support.

But remember, nearly always the script has to be adapted to suit your server.

SASKiwi
PROC Star

I think it is worth pointing out that most SAS users these days connect to SAS servers without using SIGNON scripts - this is the so-called SIGNON noscript option. I recommend you try to avoid using scripts as these are an extra maintainence requirement.

As suggested already, since you are new to SAS you would be best off raising a problem with SAS Technical Support.

Configuring PC SAS or EG to connect to a SAS server should have been done as part of your SAS Server installation as it requires server-side configuration as well.

jakarman
Barite | Level 11

As I understand the situation aplodor is goin for the tool: "Oracle data Integrator"