BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
wendy777
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I'm a new programmer with sas. This afternoon when I was try to produce residual plot to check assumption of linear regression, I suffered from an error "ERROR: The EMF driver can not find any fonts. No output will be created. Fatal ODS error has occurred. Unable to continue processing this output destination."

Here is my code:

proc glm data=Mylib.windturbine;
model output= velocity / ss3 solution clparm;
output out=resid predicted=fitted r=ores rstudent=jsr;
run;

proc loess data=resid plot(only)=(fit);
model ores=fitted / clm;
run:
ods rtf;
ods graphics off;

How could I get rid from this error?  I try to search on google but there isn't enough file about this. Please help me thx!

6 REPLIES 6
Reeza
Super User
Did you just get SAS installed?
wendy777
Calcite | Level 5

no, I installed it 2 weeks ago.

My friend said it's sas 9.4.

Reeza
Super User
It seems like an installation error to me, something didn't get installed properly. It's likely being caused by the graphics options in proc glm, so if you turn off graphics it may work?
Or are your graphics getting generated properly? Did you set EMF as your file type? I don't see any code relevant to that but you may not have posted it.
阚益凡
Calcite | Level 5

I also encounter this error, but when using ods to produce a rtf.

ods rtf file='filepath.rtf'
	bodytitle 
	/*columns=*/
	sasdate
	style=rtf
	startpage=no;
ods noproctitle;
	proc means data=sasbook.marine
		mean max min
		maxdec=2;
	class family;
	title 'Whales and Sharks';
	run;
	proc print data=sasbook.marine;
	format length 8.2;
	run;
ods rtf close;

Then I don't know what to do with this error, please help! 

JosvanderVelden
SAS Super FREQ
In order to help, we would need to see: