BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Yanni_C
Fluorite | Level 6

I want to filter and delete the columns with empty values.

In the picture below, I want to keep COL129 and COL130 after filtering, and delete other columns.

I am new to sas and would appreciate it if you could tell me how to program.

Yanni_C_0-1675252024798.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26
proc summary data=have;
    var col129-col137;
    output out=ns(drop=_type_ _freq_) nmiss=;
run;
proc transpose data=ns out=ns_t;
run;
proc sql noprint;
    select _name_ into :names from ns_t where col1>0;
quit;
data want;
    set have(drop=&names);
run;

This code is un-tested. If you want tested code, we need code provided as working SAS data step code. We cannot work from screen captures, and I personally never download attachments. Please, from now on, provide data as working SAS data step code which you can type in yourself, or use this macro to create. Do not provide data in file attachments or as screen captures.

--
Paige Miller

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26
proc summary data=have;
    var col129-col137;
    output out=ns(drop=_type_ _freq_) nmiss=;
run;
proc transpose data=ns out=ns_t;
run;
proc sql noprint;
    select _name_ into :names from ns_t where col1>0;
quit;
data want;
    set have(drop=&names);
run;

This code is un-tested. If you want tested code, we need code provided as working SAS data step code. We cannot work from screen captures, and I personally never download attachments. Please, from now on, provide data as working SAS data step code which you can type in yourself, or use this macro to create. Do not provide data in file attachments or as screen captures.

--
Paige Miller
FreelanceReinh
Jade | Level 19

Later readers adopting this solution may want to add separated by ' ' to the INTO clause.