BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
dharkey
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am very new to SAS and I am completing an assignment for school, I am finally able to run my model but I am receiving the following: ERROR: All observations have the same response. No statistics are computed.

I have attached my SAS code below, "Analysis Ver 1" is the model I am trying to run and I receive the error and "creating working data ver 4" is the SAS code and cleaning of data.

Thank you for any help!!

2 REPLIES 2
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

I never download attachments. You should (ALWAYS) include your code in your message by clicking on the "little running man" icon and then pasting it into the window that appears.

The error is more likely in your data, which has the same response for all observations. Please actually look at your data with your own eyes and see if this is the case.

If not, you can provide a portion of your data following these instructions. (Again, no attachments, please)

--
Paige Miller
ballardw
Super User

First a couple of generic comments.

Your code contains multiple calls such as this:

data workdata; set workdata;
Age=RIDAGEYR;

An important understanding is that when you use the same the same output data set name as the input set name SAS completely replaces the data set. So logic problems can mean that you destroy existing data and need to go back to early steps to recover the data.

Second is that you can place all of the recoding statements into a single call:

data newworkdata; set workdata;
Age=RIDAGEYR;
if RIAGENDR=1 then sex2=0;
if RIAGENDR=2 then sex2=1;

if sex2=0 then sex2_1=0;
if sex2=1 then sex2_1=1;
race5=RIDRETH1-1;
if race5=0 then do; race5_1=0; race5_2=0;  race5_3=0; race5_4=0; end;
if race5=1 then do; race5_1=1; race5_2=0;  race5_3=0; race5_4=0; end;
if race5=2 then do; race5_1=0; race5_2=1;  race5_3=0; race5_4=0; end;
if race5=3 then do; race5_1=0; race5_2=0;  race5_3=1; race5_4=0; end;