BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
AnnieSun
Calcite | Level 5

I'm new to the SAS family and taking courses from coursera right now.
I am using the SAS University on Mac system.
While i am creating a library called PG1 and run the code. 
The log indicated as follow:
Screen Shot 2019-08-15 at 4.24.34 PM.png

I did change the path and copy the path from the data folder's property. 

Please help!!
Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Correct, Reeza. Our instructions tell the student to make a main EPG194 folder under their /folders/myfolders location. We do not advise the use of shortcuts because we find the concept of shortcuts only confused the issue of where the data was and it was possible for people to have too many "personal" shortcuts and we needed for the folder name to ALWAYS be the same.

Assuming that the EPG194 folder was correctly made in the /folders/myfolders location on the Mac, and that the creation program ran correctly, then the code should be:
%let path=/folders/myfolders/EPG194/data;
libname pg1 "&path";

for SAS University Edition. And for SAS OnDemand for Academics, the %LET only needs to change to
%let path=/home/yourUserID/EPG194/data;

Here's the video for making the data for University Edition:

https://youtu.be/OZniWlafFEk

If you go to Server Files and Folders and do not see a "My Folders" top level, that means the shared folder location was NOT set up correctly. If all the folders are under My Shortcuts, instead, then that indicates the instructions for setting up shared folders was not followed when University Edition was installed.

Hope this helps,
Cynthia

ps...there is always right clicking and choosing Properties on the EPG194 folder to get the correct location. However, you are correct that there cannot be any spaces in the myfolder name.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7