BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
mgrasmussen
Quartz | Level 8

Dear SAS programmers

I am creating a lot of stacked bar charts in SAS using sgplot. I have created an example of the type of graph I am creating;

data have;
set sashelp.cars;
run;

proc sgplot data=have;
hbar make/stat=percent group=DriveTrain seglabel;
yaxis type=discrete fitpolicy=none;
run;

I am relatively new to SAS. I observe that there is some sort of default or hiarchical coloring of the stacked charts; blue, red, green, some yellow-ish color etc. 

Is there some simple way to change this default coloring, fx to different shades of green?

I have seen other SAS users ask similar questions. Someone suggested that you create a dataset with certain color information and then use attrmap= and attrid= in the sgplot code. However, is there not a simple way of simple stating: use these colors and in this order? My issue is that I would like to create many graphs and not deal with each "bar-variable".

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

use the STYLEATTRS statement:

proc sgplot data=have;
styleattrs datacolors=(lightgreen seagreen darkgreen);
run;

If you only want to create one graph and every data set contains the same GROUP= values, then this is all you need.

The situation becomes more complicated if you have some data sets that don't have all the categories. I can send links to many articles if your situation is more complicated.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

use the STYLEATTRS statement:

proc sgplot data=have;
styleattrs datacolors=(lightgreen seagreen darkgreen);
run;

If you only want to create one graph and every data set contains the same GROUP= values, then this is all you need.