BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Ivc
Calcite | Level 5 Ivc
Calcite | Level 5

I have a Base SAS program that imports a 'CSV' file using the 'infile' statement without any issue. I ideally would like to check the variable 'dateto' to see if it matches today's date. If so, proceed to import the file if not stop the import. Below is my current code to import the 'csv' file. I would appreciate any help and I am not a SAS expert. Any simple code\process will be helpful.

I am using SAS version 9.4

/*creates a fileref for the external file*/
Filename ameritot '\\nyadpam\nyadpam_d\apps\CWA_Bondedge_INTMUTUALAMERI_TOT\Bondedge_upload_INTMUTUALAMERITOT.csv';
/* import the external file*/
data bondedge_upload_tot;
%let _EFIERR_ = 0; /* set the ERROR detection macro variable */
infile ameritot delimiter=',' MISSOVER DSD LRECL=32767
FirstOBS=2;
informat Date_To $10. ;
informat CUSIP $14. ;
informat Market_Price $10. ;
informat Portfolio $21. ;
informat Orig_Face $17. ;
informat Actual_Par $18. ;
informat Book_Price $10. ;
informat Security_Type_Description $14. ;
format Date_To $10. ;
format CUSIP $14. ;
format Market_Price $10. ;
format Portfolio $21. ;
format Orig_Face $17. ;
format Actual_Par $18. ;
format Book_Price $10. ;
format Security_Type_Description $14. ;
input
Date_To $
CUSIP $
Market_Price $
Portfolio $
Orig_Face $
Actual_Par $
Book_Price $
Security_Type_Description $
;
if _ERROR_ then call symputx('_EFIERR_',1); /* set ERROR detection macro variable */

run;

Thanks

IC

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

That is one ugly data step. Looks like it was generated by PROC IMPORT.

You can use the optional CANCEL option on the RUN statement prevent the data step from running.  That way you can control wheter it runs without having to learn how to generate code conditionally.