BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Tarun
Calcite | Level 5

Hi again folks,

As a newbie, I coded a report from scratch to practice using proc report - here's that code:

proc report data=WORK.DISP_FMT_ALL nofs;
columns COUNT_of_ALERT_DISPOSITION_ID SUM_of_HR SUM_of_SU SUM_of_CR SUM_of_FN SUM_of_CL SavedAmount LossAmount;

define COUNT_of_ALERT_DISPOSITION_ID / display style(header)=[cellwidth=60];
define SUM_of_HR / display style(header)=[cellwidth=50] "HR";
define SUM_of_SU / display style(header)=[cellwidth=50] "SU";
define SUM_of_CR / display style(header)=[cellwidth=50] "CR";
define SUM_of_FN / display style(header)=[cellwidth=50] "FN";
define SUM_of_CL / display style(header)=[cellwidth=50] "CL";
define SavedAmount / display style(column)=[cellwidth=100] FORMAT=dollfmt. "Saved";
define LossAmount / display style(column)=[cellwidth=100] FORMAT=dollfmt. "Loss";

run;

Question: How can I give the last 3 rows the same formatting as the header row?  It will help as a visual cue between the detail and total rows.

Thanks in advance!

Daily Sample for web.png
3 REPLIES 3
Ksharp
Super User

Do you mean they have the same background ?

if ..

then call define(_row_,......)

Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

KSharp is correct, you could use CALL DEFINE. On the other hand, if you allowed PROC REPORT to do the summarizing, then you could simply put

proc report data=orig_data nowd

style(summary)=Header;

...more code ...

and that would cause all the summary lines to be formatted as a header. (see example at the end of the post for this technique)

But since you "pre-summarized" the data, you are the only person who knows that the last 3 rows are meant to show as summary rows. If you are going to continue to "pre-summarize" the data, then you will need to identify the rows for how you want them styled. I would suggest creating a variable called STYLE_IND and make it D when you want "data" style and H when you want "header" style, then you could have code like this: