BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
SAS_NUBI2015
Calcite | Level 5

Hello together,

I'm new in SAS and working with SAS EG. I try to extract data from dwh for the last two years. The part of sql-statement in where-clause looks like that:

WHERE t1.V_Date_Create_At >= (today() -

(substr(today(),1,2) ||'.'||substr(today(),4,2)||'.'||(substr(today(),7,4)-2));

I got the error 79-322. Has anyone some clues how shall I modify this statement that runs?

Thank you for help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
BrunoMueller
SAS Super FREQ

Hi

change

WHERE t1.V_Date_Create_At >= intnx('year',input(today(),MMDDYYP10.),-2,'same');

to

WHERE t1.V_Date_Create_At >= intnx('year', today(), -2, 'same');

Since the TODAY() function already returns the date as a number, there is not need to do any type conversion using the INPUT() function.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
BrunoMueller
SAS Super FREQ

The TODAY() function will return the current date as a number of days since 01Jan1961, see also SAS(R) 9.4 Language Reference: Concepts, Fourth Edition

SAS has a function called INTNX which allows you to subtract a time interval like DAY, MONTH, YEAR an so on, by default the date returned is always the beginning of an interval to subtract 2 years and go to the same day see log below:

32     data _null_;
33       now = today();
34       now2years = intnx("YEAR", now, -2 , "SAME");
36       format now: date9.;
37       putlog _all_;
38     run;

now=30APR2015 now2years=30APR2013 _ERROR_=0 _N_=1

SAS_NUBI2015
Calcite | Level 5

Hello Bruno,

Firstly thank your very much indeed for matched solution. May I ask you my question from another perspektive: