BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Lauban
Fluorite | Level 6

Beginner here. Unfortunately a bit overhhelmed and new to coding.  I would like to be able to select multiple cases and create a table of them.  I understand that creating a table I need to use this:   

proc sql; select * from ____.__ where initials = 'XX'; quit;
proc sql; create table test as select * from _____.______ where initials = 'XX'; quit;

But I would like to find multiple individuals

Thank you in advance!  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
kiranv_
Rhodochrosite | Level 12
proc sql;
create table have as
select * from want
where initials in('XX', 'XY', 'XO');
quit;

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
kiranv_
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

below is the link for free Proc SQL session, which may be helpful for you. You just need to register and you can listen to an excellent session.

s://www.sas.com/en_us/webinars/sql-introduction/register.html

Please give some more details, so that someone call help you. How your sample dataset looks like and how your result dataset look like.

Lauban
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks for your help I will check that session out. 

My data set looks like 

Initials DOB Variable 1 Variable 2

XX          _         1                  2  

XY          _         3                  4

XO         _          4                  5

I would like to find XX, XY, XO and have a table of their variables in the results viewer 

kiranv_
Rhodochrosite | Level 12
proc sql;
create table have as
select * from want
where initials in('XX', 'XY', 'XO');
quit;
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26