BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
MerAgSo
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, 

I'm new at SAS so I hope my description is accurrate. I'm using SAS Enterprise Guide 9.4. 

I'm working with databases available in a remote server, and I am trying to calculate an average on two variables. 

Here is my code: 

proc sql; 

create table "AVG1" as 

SELECT *, AVG(RMEANIMT+LMEANIMT) AS AVG1

FROM WORK.QUERY_FOR_APPEND_TABLE; 

QUIT; 

Here is the log: 

proc sql

CREATE TABLE "AVG 1" AS 

NOTE: The query requieres remerging summary statistics back with the original data

ERROR: User does not have appropriate authorization level for library WC000001. 

However I don't have any library with that name. My guess is that it comes from the WORK library but I'm not sure how to reference it. 

Thank you!.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User

You probably need to talk to your IT area or SAS administrator. Your code doesn't have any errors so that's fine, its some other issue.

You can verify if the code below will also give you an error:

proc sql; 
create table average1 as 
QUIT; 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Reeza
Super User

You probably need to talk to your IT area or SAS administrator. Your code doesn't have any errors so that's fine, its some other issue.

You can verify if the code below will also give you an error:

proc sql; 
create table average1 as 
QUIT; 

MerAgSo
Calcite | Level 5
Apparently that was the whole problem, I changed the code and it ran
perfectly. Thank you very much.
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

Update: Now I see, as @Astounding pointed out, the quoted table name was the cause.  This told SAS to consider the table as a file name, not a member of a SAS library, and that's where the WCnnnnn libref came from.