BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
yashpande
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I am very new to SAS EG.

I have a AIX server and windows 7 environment. Windows scheduler is on and working fine.

My SAS EG project consists of only one program

libname output "/gpfs1/out_area";

libname source oracle user="" password="";

data output.mortg;

set source.mortg_v;

run;

The code runs absolutely fine and I need to schedule it on dataset arrival condition in source.

I scheduled it from SAS EG and it did create the .vbs file.

I am unable to go to the next steps

1. If i double click on the .vbs file it gives error

2. How to add this file in windows scheduler

Any help is really appreciated

2 REPLIES 2
MarFin777
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

the EG created a .job-File in %windir%\Tasks

But, at the moment, I stand in front of a similar Problem. The Task-Manager (i don't know the correct Englisch translation, in german it's called "Aufgabenplanung") doesn't show the .job-Files in %windir%\Tasks, but the .xml-Files in %windir%\system32\Tasks.

That is no solution for me, because i need an overview of all upcoming tasks (both folders)

So, until I find out more, i will schedule the *.sas Files (Safe them from the EG) by hand.

The Problem is, that the Metafiles, like LIBNAMES/FILENAMES or any other Settings, you possibly made in the EG and not in the source-code, doesn't exist in the .sas File.

But if you only have those two libname's from your sample, it should work.

I plan a Job with the Task-Manager.
Action: Start a Program

Program/Script: C:\SASHome\x86\SASFoundation\9.3\sas.exe

Options: -CONFIG "C:\SASHome\x86\SASFoundation\9.3\nls\de\sasv9.cfg" -autoexec "[YOUR-PATH]\autotcp.sas" -sysin "[YOUR-PATH\YOUR-PROGRAMNAME].sas"  -log  "[YOUR-PATH\YOUR-LOGFILE].log"

You should check the Paths and maybe delete the -autoexec... string, if you don't use it.

Kurt_Bremser
Super User

His/her SAS is running on AIX, so you need to store the .sas and run the sas executable there.