BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
GenDemo
Quartz | Level 8

Hey Everyone

So I am still fairly new to EG. I created a couple of graphs in EG and copied them to Excel. Now they are 'objects' in Excel, but I cant move them or delete them. How do I do this? I tried googling, but can't find anything on the topic.

I'd appreciate the help..

GD

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User

I'm suspecting that you're getting HTML mixed in the file somehow. I would consider clicking your results and select export to Excel, rather than copy and paste to see what you get. 

I'd probably lean towards saying generate the charts from SAS the more 'modern' and automated way using ODS EXCEL. 

What version of SAS are you using?

You'll need to change the path to a path that makes sense for your installation.

ods excel file='/folders/myfolders/demo.xlsx';

proc sgplot data=sashelp.class;
scatter x=height y=weight / group=sex;
run;

ods excel close;

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Reeza
Super User

The charts are not Excel charts, they're objects so that's correct. You cannot edit them like you would an Excel chart, but you should be able to delete them simply by clicking on them and hitting the delete button.  And you can 'edit' them as objects usually by clicking format objects (after right click).

@GenDemo wrote:

Hey Everyone

So I am still fairly new to EG. I created a couple of graphs in EG and copied them to Excel. Now they are 'objects' in Excel, but I cant move them or delete them. How do I do this? I tried googling, but can't find anything on the topic.

I'd appreciate the help..

GD

GenDemo
Quartz | Level 8

That doesn't work though.

When I click on it, it doesn't look like it is selecting anything, and if I hit delete then nothing happens.