BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
NSK
Fluorite | Level 6 NSK
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi,

I am new to SAS and working through the SAS Programming 1: Essentials training. I am using SAS Enterprise Guide and I am connected to a SAS server. I am trying to set up my practice files. I am using the instructions provided for SAS Windowing Environment. I copied the folder into the SAS drive and replaced the FILEPATH with the actual path for the folder. When I run the program, I get this error "LIbrary PG1 does not exist.". I have seen answers for similar posts but I am unable to figure out why this is not working. Please see the code below. I would really appreciate if someone can help with this.

%let path = F:\NSK\SAS_Training\EPG194;

libname PG1 "&path";

Thanks,

NSK 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jebjur
SAS Employee

Try using the UNC path instead of a mapped drive letter when you submit the LIBNAME statement from Enterprise Guide.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
ballardw
Super User

If you are running EG connected to a server then the SERVER has to see the path. If the server does not have an F drive mapped then it "doesn't exist".

You need to ensure that the path is acceptable to the server. If the location is on a network shared drive or such you may need to use a different reference from the server's perspective. If the F drive is a local drive to your computer you will need to work with your SAS admin and/or IT folks to set up a share or something. Or use a different location both you and the server can access.

NSK
Fluorite | Level 6 NSK
Fluorite | Level 6

Thank you for your quick response. The F drive is mapped to the SAS server. I am also able to see the folder in question under Servers -> SASApp -> Files on the left hand of the SAS Enterprise Guide.

Can you think of anything else that could be an issue?

Tom
Super User Tom