BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
tsndrct1234
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi SAS Community!

Need your advise in isolating the issue we encountered in our migration. So, we recently established connection/registered a new DB2 library using SAS Management Console. We can already see the tables migrated there however when testing the in SAS EG and SAS DI, we encountered an error:

tsndrct1234_0-1675999673782.png

What could be the issues here? Btw, I'm new to SAS MC and SAS EG so apologies if there are any incorrect terms. Really appreciate your help. Thank you!

8 REPLIES 8
SASKiwi
PROC Star

Did you use exactly the same details as stored in the SMC data library definition? The error is clearly username/password issue. Are you using an encoded password by any chance? If so it will start with: {SASnnn}

tsndrct1234
Obsidian | Level 7

What I'm doing is I use the LIBNAME statement found on SAS Management Console:

tsndrct1234_0-1676006381693.png

Am I doing anything wrong? Please help me 😞

Patrick
Opal | Level 21

@tsndrct1234 And you just copy/paste this into a SAS session. That looks right so I guess the library metadata already got invalid credentials. 

tsndrct1234
Obsidian | Level 7

May I know how do I check this? Cause we tried re-establishing the connection and we can see the tables under that DB2 library so we assume it's working. This is the exact script I ran and caused the error I pasted on the original post. 

Patrick
Opal | Level 21

@tsndrct1234 wrote:

May I know how do I check this? Cause we tried re-establishing the connection and we can see the tables under that DB2 library so we assume it's working. This is the exact script I ran and caused the error I pasted on the original post.